Thank you for ‘beeing’ my teacher!

I’m guessing that at the end of every school year teachers get the same old gifts from their lovely pupils.

20140725-104845-38925264.jpg

So after a successful crochet gift for Maddie’s Year One teacher, I wanted to carry on the theme for Mrs G.

Somewhere, possibly on Pinterest, I’d seen a ‘thank you for beeing my teacher’ card, and that got me to thinking…

And the result was a little treasure-trove of honey-themed gifts – honey soap, chamomile and honey tea, beeswax, and yogurt-coated honeycomb (if you’ve never tried it, you really should – it’s delicious!).

These treasures were joined by a little crochet bee. I found a pattern on esbelotta.com and hooked him up in no time. Just a little something whimsical.

I hope Mrs G likes honey! Who needs another box of chocolates anyway?

2 comments

Leave a Reply

