Blogging / Should your blog be my new BFF?

blog pic

I love reading other people’s blogs, so I was wondering… should your blogΒ  and I be BFFs (blog friends forever)?

For me, blogs are inspirational, bringing me exciting patterns, delicious recipes, amazing ideas, fabulous images and tantalising reading recommendations on a daily basis.

The blogs I follow can roughly be divided into two main subjects – craft and food (I’m a sucker for both!) and my current faves are:

A Beautiful Mess – bloggy fabulousness

Allison Sadler’s blog – get involved in #makeitsewcial

Attic24 – nuff said!

Cakies -how tos, family chatter…

Catseatdogsmakesandbakes – amazing jewellery and great photos

Hettie Brown – gorgeous handmade dresses

I Quit Sugar – can you kick it?

My Rose Valley – gorgeousness!

One Sheepish Girl – crochet inspiration

Slugs on the Refrigerator – crochet and knitting guru, Kat

Smile and Wave – lovely ideas and inspiration from Rachel Denbow

The Iron You – great recipes

The Spiral Patch – this is my sister’s blog – she is an amigurumi maestra!

The Startup Wife – lovely how tos and words of wisdom

The Yvestown Blog – creativity pours out of this blog

Tilly and the Buttons – love Tilly’s sewng style

Vintage Sheet Addict – the title speaks for itself!

I get Bloglovin to do the hard work, pulling all the latest posts together for me, and I check my Bloglovin feed several times a day to see what’s new.

Of course, my list is never going to be exhaustive, and I’m always on the look-out for more top-notch blogs to follow. Should I add yours to my list? Please tell me a bit about your blog in the comments after this post, and I’ll scoot on over a take a peek!

Oh, and you can always follow this blog on Bloglovin, or via email ;-)

Sarah xx

3 comments

    • Hi Rhia, thanks so much for your comment. I’ve just swooped off to you blog, and I loved the pics of your trip to Wales! I’ve added your blog to my Bloglovin list, Sarah x

  1. I am so ashamed that I haven’t visited for a while, I need to sit myself down and look at my Bloglovin’ feed more regularly! Thanks so much for my lovely mention, you are so sweet! I love your new blog look too. I am writing a new blog at http://www.girlfifteen.com over at wordpress.org, only a few posts so far, but I decided to restart a blog rather than drag all my old posts over. I still have the old blog too. I promise to pop in again soon! x

Leave a Reply

