Handmade / Feeling the love for t-shirt yarn

I’m about to grab my t-shirt yarn again to hook up another of these fabulous heart-shaped bowls.MO 010

I made this one for the Chain Gang’s Valentine’s swap, and I’m thinking that if I made another one it could hold all my elder daughter’s numerous and random hairgrips, bands and clips – in one place!

I stumbled across this pattern from My Poppet and it works wonderfully. I’ve got some Hooopla and Boodles ‘yarn’ at home, so now I just need to find my 10mm hook, and off I go!

Have you ever crocheted with t-shirt yarn?

Leave a Reply

