2012 : that was the year that was

I can’t believe that we’re already almost three weeks into 2013 – where on earth did 2012 go?image

I started blogging and using Instagram in April 2012, so I thought I’d draw together a pictorial review of the year, so from the top (and left to right)…

April

  • The view from a restaurant in Spain, and what a view! We were on holiday in south-east Spain.
  • And this allΓ©e was near our apartment, and sums up the spirit of the Mediterranean for me.

May

June

  • Cakes feature heavily in my Instagram feed. Here’s one of my first cakes eaten at Number 35, just after it had opened in Dorchester.
  • This fabulous Patty’s Plum poppy brightened up my garden.
  • I crocheted this birdhouse for a pincushion swap.
  • My girls were decked out in red, white and blue for the Jubilee weekend!
  • We spent a week in the Dordogne in France – this house epitomises French style – the shutters… sigh!
  • The girls scoffing ice cream after a local summer fΓͺte.

July

  • I created some lovelies for a handmade heart swap.
  • We went to Wimbledon and saw a Brit (Jonathan Marray) win in the men’s doubles final!!
  • I crocheted an apple cosy for the Moo’s teacher.
  • The girls took part in All the Bells at the start of the London 2012 Olympics.

August

  • The Olympics brought an AMAZING atmosphere to Weymouth, as we hosted the Olympic and Paralympic sailing events.
  • The Team GB sailors joined in the Weymouth carnival parade.

September

  • The Moo and I tried out sailing during the Paralympics.
  • And the girls had a go at wheelchair basketball.
  • I crocheted Betsy Bunny as a birthday present for the Moo.

October

  • Jenny Wills started The Chain Gang, a fabulous new craft group in Dorchester, and I was delighted to be a founder member!
  • I took this amazing picture of Weymouth Bay and it inspired me to ask Blog School friends to take part in #atownlike.

December

  • It was my 40th birthday and I received a fabulous vintage-style Pashley bicycle – pedal-power!
  • My felted gingerbread man was featured on the Show & Tell page of Gathered by Mollie Makes.
  • I spent a luxurious two nights at the Grand Hotel in Brighton, mooching round the lovely shops in The Lanes.
  • This was my absolute favourite dress (and colour) of the year.

So, that’s all for 2012 folks. I hope your year was filled with fabulousness too and that 2013 will be even better!

Sarah x

One comment

Leave a Reply

