Swap-shop inspiration

I’m really thrilled to be involved in two crafty swaps at the moment. They are certainly going to keep me busy over the next couple of weeks…

The first is the House of Pinheiro’s pincushion swap. Yesterday I got emailed the details of my swap buddy… and she lives in Canada – how exciting! I want to make something lovely, but as I’m still something of a novice it needs to be something I can achieve!

Do you have any good ideas for me? Here’s my pincushion swap ideas Pinterest board – do you like anything from here?

The second swap is a handmade heart swap with Mary Poppins. The theme for this swap is all things heart-related, be it colour, shape, love, so again, anyone any ideas? I’ve started building a Pinterest board of heart ideas, too. Does anything take your fancy?

I’m still trying to work on my knitted pouch too with gorgeous purple Rowan felted tweed yarn. I need more hours in the day!


 

4 comments

  1. Hi from a fellow swapper! I love that ladybird pincushion, I spotted that in a pincushion search myself. And the lovely tortoises! They are so gorgeous.. I love that gorgeous Rowan felted tweed yarn – I look forward to seeing your finished pouch.

Leave a Reply

