Knit-wit seeks like-minded individuals

I’m off to the Weymouth Stitch n Bitch meeting tomorrow night. It’ll be my first time, and I don’t know whether to be nervous, or not. Will they judge my novice knitting skills (I’ve already had to unravel my current project three times!)? Will they be cliquey? Will I find someone who can explain m1 in simple terms?

I’ll let you know!

Until then, do you go to craft meet-ups? Or do you prefer to make your masterpieces in glorious solitude?

Sarah x

 

2 comments

  1. Go for it!!I started going to a group called Knitter Natter once a week at a local yarn shop and I was really nervous the 1st week. But they are all lovely. I've been going for a couple of months now! Very chatty and full of advice.I wow'd them with the Fawn-Cho and last week taught an older lady how to crochet granny squares! Very rewarding :)Take something easy that doesn't need your full concentration and have fun! :) x

Leave a Reply

